Art of Fugue for concert band music  from

Amis Musical Circle
282 Pleasant Street, Norwood, MA  02062-4229  USA
Toll Free US: 1-888-299-3791, Fax: 1 (781)440-9444, International: 1 (781)440-9444
trombone music

The concert band music now playing is J.S. Bach's Contrapunctus 9 from The Art of Fugue for band.

Johann Sebastian Bach
The Art of Fugue
for Band

Amis Musical Circle is a music publishing company offering the arrangements, transcriptions and compositions of Kenneth Amis, tuba player of the world renowned Empire Brass.  This transcription of The Art of Fugue for concert band includes all fourteen fugues and four canons that were originally supposed to be part of Bach's last collection (a bonus canon is also included).  At over 93 minutes of contrapuntal music, it offers an ensemble many opportunities to show both its technical precision and musical expressiveness.

Please take a few moments to browse our online catalogue.

You may purchase the entire Art of Fugue collection at once, individual fugues (called Contrapunctus) separately or the canons as a separate set. 

You can also see more detailed program and performance notes by clicking below.
The Art of Fugue for concert band

Listen to and view score pages from this work as well as many selections for woodwinds, brass, strings, concert band and orchestral at our online store.

  Amis Musical Circle Home Page

This site copyrighted © 1989–2016 by Amis Musical Circle   ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

The Art of Fugue for band